Webinar: Introducing the EU Space Programme: Exploring the benefits of EU space data for the Gulf

Introducing the EU Space Programme: Exploring the benefits of EU space data for the Gulf

 

12 April 2022

11.00 - 13.00 (UTC+4)

10.00 - 12.00 (UTC+3)

09.00 - 11.00 (CEST)

This closed - invitation only - webinar will provide an introduction to the EU Space programme and showcase the various uses of EU Space data that could benefit the Gulf region, such as: land use and land-use conversion (e.g., agriculture and urbanisation), resource management, emergency response, transport, and security. It will also further explore economic benefits and market potential of those data.

As an attendee, you will hear from leading institutional speakers from the European Commission’s DG Defence Industry and Space (DG DEFIS), the EU Agency for the Space Programme (EUSPA), and a representative from the Gulf Cooperation Council. 

N.B.: this webinar is by invitation only.

Title image: Sentinel-3A image showing parts of the Gulf countries - contains modified Copernicus Sentinel data (2018), processed by ESA, CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO